APIASF Scholarship Benefit

APIASF invites you to the 2015 APIASF Scholarship Benefit Empowering and Celebrating Future Leaders. October 29, 2015

2015 Scholarship Benefit: Empowering and Celebrating Future Leaders

On October 29, 2015, APIASF hosted its tenth annual Scholarship Benefit in New York City under the theme, Empowering and Celebrating Future Leaders, where more than 300 APIA community leaders gathered together to celebrate the important work of supporting underserved APIA students.

Hosted by: Verena Mei
Racecar Driver, Model Actress


2015 Higher Education Award
Sefa Aina
Appointed by President Obama to the White House Commission on APIA Affairs

2015 Inspiring Dreams Award
Ruthie Ann Miles
2001 APIASF/GMS Scholar
2015 Tony Award Recipient for "Featured Actress in a Musical" for The King and I

2015 Excellence in Education Award
Asian Pacific American Institute for Congressional Studies (APAICS)
Southeast Asian Resource Action Center (SEARAC)
OCA - Asian Pacific American Advocates

Stay tuned for more details regarding the 2016 APIASF Scholarship Benefit.

Sponsors and Supporters
APIASF extends its most gracious thanks to the following companies and organizations for their generous sponsorships of Empowering and Celebrating Future Leaders:

Diamond Sponsors

McDonalds Wells Fargo

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors

AMOA Coca-Cola Company Comcast NBC Universal ADMERASIA FedEx Paul | Weiss

Bronze Sponsors

Abercrombie & Fitch

Pearl Sponsors

IW Group | City University of New York | General Motors | National Association of Minority Automobile Dealers (NAMAD)
Nielsen | Office of Hawaiian Affairs | United Health Foundation

In-Kind Donors & Underwriters

Abercrombie & Fitch | AT&T | Bradford Renaissance Portraits Corp. | CAROLEE | Comcast | Elite Island Resorts Network | Go Charity
Hawaiian Airlines | Hilton Caribbean | Hilton Worldwide | McDonald's | MGM Resorts International | NY Hilton Midtown
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison | Southwest Airlines | The Coca-Cola Company | VIZIO | Wells Fargo

Southwest is the official airline of the 2015 APIASF Scholarship Benefit

Floral centerpieces generously underwritten by Sodexo.


We wish to extend our deepest thanks to APIASF supporters nationwide who have contributed as part of our annual APIASF Champions campaign to accelerate APIA student access in the United States and the Pacific Islands.

Jacinta Titialii Abbott, Esq.
Elena Anderson
Shannon Bellamy
Barbara Bostwick
Caroline Choi
Anne Chow & Bob Moore
Susan Jin Davis
Steve & Wai-Ling Eng
Ernst & Young LLP
Jimmy Ferguson
Michael Fung
Erwin Furukawa
Karen Garcia
Frank Gomez
S.K. Gupta
Hiroko Hatanaka
Torn Hayashi
Kerwin Higashi
Neil Horikoshi
Shirley Hune
Carol Jackson
Jerrell Johnson
Tariq Khan
Kimo Kippen
David Lassner
Sandra Luckcuck
Mina Martinez
Anna Mok
Ruby Moy
Kiyoshi Nakasaka
Khanh Ngo
Joseph Nguyen
Seong Ohm
Takami Peemoeller
Leilani Pimentel
Arati Randolph
Albert Seecharan
James Servino
Gregory Simpson
Tiffany Smith-Anoa'i
Minh-hoa Ta
Lisa Thomas
Oksana Trofimova
Margaret Daniels Tyler
Walmart Foundation
Gayle Yamada
Mary Yee
Joy Yoo